RNZ Won Some Awards At The Voyager Media Awards!

Woo hoo! RNZ won some awards in this year’s Voyager Media Awards!
Best Innovation in Digital Story Telling
  • rnz.co.nz / Great Southern TV and Animation Research: NZ Wars: The Stories of Ruapekapeka. Mihingarangi Forbes.

You can listen to the series here.

Best artwork/graphics (including interactive/motion graphics):
  • Toby Morris: The Spinoff, The Wireless / RNZ
Best coverage of a major news event:
  •  Election 2017. Carol Hirschfeld, Colin McRae, Martin Gibson, Pip Keane, Tim Watkin, John Campbell, Guyon Espiner, Jane Patterson, Mihingarangi Forbes and Calvin Samuel.

You can watch Election 17 here.


You can find the full list of Voyager Media Awards winners here: https://voyagermediaawards.nz/2018-winners/

If you would like to donate to keep the fight going, here is the link. NB all previous fundraising listed on this has been spent: https://givealittle.co.nz/cause/fundrnzcampaign

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close