RNZ has lots of finalists in the Canon Media Awards!

RNZ continues to produce excellent work! They have a lot of finalists in this year’s Canon Media Awards! We are lucky to have such an excellent public service broadcaster! They deserve and need all the funding that they can get!

Congratulations to:

Best Feature Writer

Tess McClure, “Banana Republic,” RNZ
Aaron Smale, “Child Welfare children,” RNZ

Feature Writer of the Year

Aaron Smale,  Mana magazine, New Zealand Geographic and RNZ

Feature Writer Business and Politics

Mava Enoka, The Wireless

Best Artworks / Graphics

Toby Morris, RNZ and The Wireless

Best Coverage of a Major News Event

RNZ, Kaikoura eathquake

Best Editorial Campaign or Project

RNZ, Panama papers

Best Trade / Specialist Publication and / or Website

Marcus Stickley, The Wireless

Cartoonist of the Year

Toby Morris, RNZ and The Wireless

Editorial Executive of the Year

Glen Scanlon, RNZ

Science and Technology Award

Alison Ballance RNZ

Opinion Writing Finalist

Simon Wilson, Public Address, RNZ and The Spinoff

Opinion Writer General

Toby Manhire and Toby Morris, RNZ

Best Investigation

Tess McClure, RNZ

Phil Pennington, RNZ

Reporter – Maori and Ethnic Affairs

Mohamed Hassan, RNZ

Aaron Smale, Mana magazine and RNZ

Reporter of the Year

Tess McClure, RNZ

The Canon Media Awards will be held on the 19th of May. Good luck to all of them!

You can view all of the Canon Media Awards finalists here.

Petition to increase funding for RNZ here.

If you want to donate, you can do so here.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close